El Lagarto Restaurant Reviews

Return to Listing

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
4.9090909090909 of 5 from 11 reviews.

Add Review


Lynda Pitchford
Lynda Pitchford09-14-2016 10:44AM
Gorgeous

Gorgeous resto which is a combo of Costa Rican reclaimed wood and excellent standards and service. the meat is the best i have had in 15 years of coming to this area.
No idea why another reviewer was so mean, perhaps it is the price point but his comment about go to San Jose is a bit silly as that is 3 hours by car or 25 minutes on a local plane

Jose
Jose01-20-2016 05:37PM
Alligators

I believe that a place that has an alligator as pet, and that they sell BBQ dishes, has to be really good, I was right! Loved it!

Amy & Gary
Amy & Gary07-12-2015 05:35PM
Excellent food and service

Dinner was excellent as was the service. We had a mix of wood fired fish, mussels, veggies, and chicken. One kids had baby back ribs. Key lime pie and chocolate mousse was excellent and mojitos. Fantastic view even watched the lightening.

Rex
Rex01-17-2015 10:01AM
Best meal we had

Best meal we had during our vacation. We all had something different and enjoyed everything.

Tammy
Tammy11-12-2014 11:55PM
One of our favorite

This place was one of our favorite restaurants we ate at while in Manuel Antonio. I also was very impressed how they cooked everything. I just stood there and watched how the wood would come down and slowly cook your food. Everything tasted so good.

Mari Araya
Mari Araya07-24-2014 10:12AM
Great Food and Ambiance

I love that place! Jorge is the best!

Edmiston Family
Edmiston Family07-22-2014 09:08AM
Fabulous Food

"We had a fabulous Welcome (Rehearsal) Dinner at El Lagarto! The food and staff are fantastic! Will definitely go back!"

Amanda
Amanda06-06-2014 08:54PM
The Food was awesome!

I had the shrimp and they were so good and huge! My husband had the steak and he loved it. Great atmosphere and everyone was so friendly. The whole dinner was great including the fire roasted tomato. Superb.

Gail Edmiston
Gail Edmiston02-15-2014 11:30AM
Mrs.

We hosted a Welcome/Rehearsal Dinner for 60 people and it was FANTASTIC!!! Jorje and his staff did a wonderful job in exceeding our needs, and the food was delicious! We had the variety of fish, chicken & steak with vegetable & potato and it was fabulous! It was so good several people in our party went back to eat there a second time before leaving Costa Rica...ourselves included!
It also has the BEST SUNSET!
If you have a large party, or party of 2, would highly recommend El Largato! We will be back!!!

Karla
Karla04-03-2013 08:29PM
Delicious

We had the mixed grill. It was spectacular!!!!!!!

Some of our services that will useful on regular basis:

Book Tours & Activities

Access to a thousands of activaties in Costa Rica. Everything from Adventure, Arts and Recreational Activities.

Tranportation Bookings

Booking your trasfers has never been easier. Look up available destications, times and get instant confirmation with just a few clicks.

Investments

Great resource for those who are looking for business and investment opportunities for residential and commercial real estate.

Online Shopping

Shop Online for Costa Rica made products and services. Find Unique and one of kind items.

Services Bookings

Make reservation at your favorite locations and events.

Hotel Bookings

Get access to all the hotels in Costa Rica. Check availability and book

Vacation Rentals

Search all the available vacation home rentals in Costa Rica.

Book A Table

We make it easy for you to make a reservation with your favorite place.

Order Food

Place your oder online and have your food deliver to your location. Restritions apply.

Flight Booking

Look for best deals and book your flights with us.

Rent A Car

Quick, easy online car reservations for Costa Rica.

Bank / ATM

Locate Bank and ATM information

Doctors Appointment

Schedule your appointmens directly with our participating providers.

Spa & Salon

Book your spa and salon treatments directly with our participating providers.

Offers | Promotions | Hot Deals

Explore best offers, promotions and hot deals with AskZipy.

On Demand Services

Book your on damand services directly with our participating providers.

Jobs

Looking for work, search our site to find business who are looking for talent to join their teams.

Photo Album

View photos form all the Ask Zipy adventures and activaties.

Emergency Services

Locate Emergency services locations and contact information.

FAQ

Search our list of fequently asked questions to the most common questions people have when visiting, living and working in Costa Rica.

Order Groceries

Shopping for groceries has never been easier. order your groceries and have them delivered to your location.